The Tavis Smiley Show

Fridays at 7pm
Tavis Smiley

The Tavis Smiley Show is a high-energy exchange of views, information, and insight hosted by Tavis Smiley. The one-hour weekly show offers a unique blend of news and newsmakers in expanded conversations, along with feature reports and regular commentators Cornel West, Connie Rice, Deroy Murdock, Omar Wasow, Kimberle Williams Crenshaw, Rachael Ross, Kathryn Lopez, Antonio Gonzalez, Jonathan Walton and George Johnson. Each weekend Tavis engages commentators and guests in substantive and provocative discussions on a wide range of topics including: politics, health, finance, sports, technology and pop culture. An insightful exploration of the issues that matter from fresh, diverse points of view is the show’s hallmark.

The Tavis Smiley Show's website

Composer ID: 


  • Friday, July 25, 2014 12:00am
    Phyllis Bennis, Elliott Abrams, Ritu Sharma, Martin Bucknavage, Hakim Bellamy, William B. Taylor Jr., Beth Macy, Deborah Halber, George Johnson, Ralph Peterson
  • Friday, July 18, 2014 12:00am
    Sen. Cory Booker, Eric Liu, Vicki Salemi, George Johnson, Freda Payne, Nick Hanauer, Alma J. Powell, Darrell Wallace Jr., Kenny Wayne Shepherd
  • Friday, July 4, 2014 12:00am
    Rebroadcast of National Civil Rights Museum Forum 4.4.14 - Marian Wright Edelman, Hasan Kwame Jeffries, Bernard Lafayette, Bill Robinson, Joseph Ray Terry Jr. (aka Ray Terry), Barry Goldstein
  • Friday, June 27, 2014 12:00am
    Jeffrey Toobin, Scott Cowen, Lynnette Khalfani-Cox, Carl Deal, Antonio Gonzalez, Jocelyn Kiley, Douglas Rice, George Johnson, Jason DaSilva, Ending Poverty app
  • Friday, June 20, 2014 12:00am
    Kenneth Pollack, Christopher Farley, George Vecsey, George Johnson, Stanley Nelson, John Hope Bryant, Phillip Regier, Irvin Schorsch III, Anthony McGill